Product Design Forums

Treasurebox
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Cleo

IPD at TU-Delft

Guest Cleo

Hi everybody!

I’m searching some information about the Master program “Integrated Product Design†at TU Delft.

I visited already the homepage and received although a hardcopy of the program structure from the University.

These information are really nice, but I would like to contact some people who could tell me their experience and impression about the program mentioned above.

I’m from Italy but I’m studying in Germany “Mechanical and Process Engineeringâ€Â. Due to the problems which every Engineer has with Designer (or vice versa :D ) I would like to enroll in the Master program IPD. Is there somebody who had already a similar education?

Your answers would help me pretty much to decide if I should apply for this program or not.

Thanks,

Cleo

Hello Cleo, I'm finishing the 'old' program of the 'Integrated Product Design'..currently looking for a graduation project.

My experiences about the courses and elective courses of the master program is quite positive. Most obligatory courses are pretty interesting mentioned at: http://www.io.tudelft.nl/education/ppatroo...-2005/index.php

But I think it might take more time to get used to the education, if you haven't finished a bachelor's degree in ID. First..most projects are done in teamwork. So you need to know some basic things of ID, educated in the bachelor's program, to understand other teammembers' approaches/methods. If you are familiar with general design methods, research, design jargon, design software, then it shouldn't be a big problem to start with the master program.

Another members asked me some questions about the IPD curriculum. I would like to share them with my answers: