Product Design Forums

Treasurebox
Sign in to follow this  
Guest shyamsun

Portfolio Review Please!

Guest shyamsun

Hello Designers,

I would like your opinions on my portfolio. I would like any comments, brutal critiques are welcome too. This is my first time showing it here to get some feedback, so please do!

my folio in portfolio

Guest remus

Theres some good stuff in there, but i think you need to be a bit more selective about what you put in. I think you only really need 2 or 3 shots from any one project, otherwise you risk getting bogged down with lots of stuff that is very similar.

Guest Andrew Austin

I agree with remus to an extent. Some fantastic work on furniture though, keep it up. How many years of experience have you had if you dont mind me asking?

Guest shyamsun

Thanks for the input remus and andrew, I am going to change these works to be compact as soon as I finish my

prof. portfolio.

I dont have experience in this field but i have worked in interior design firms for about an year.

Shyam

Guest Jon_mase

There are some concept pages of sketches that are shrunk down so small its impossible to see them. I agree with what others have said about cutting out anything weak, only leaving the really strong sketches and 3d renderings. The graphic illustration and design work, including posters, should (in my opinion) be removed. It doesn't reflect your ability and the time to quit smoking and save the earth posters use wayyyyyyyyyy too low resolution images.

Guest DECschool

Some good work but i agree with the other comments less is more. you don't have to put up everything you work on, just your best, completed work (which you clearly have). It's good to have look and feel work but in context of the final project

Guest shyamsun

Thanks !

I have deleted most of the projects and now I have selective projects which is lesser than before. Thanks for the input.

Guest Lilith