Product Design Forums

Treasurebox
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Adam Hammerman

The Beginnings Of My Portfolio. Help With Development!

Guest Adam Hammerman

Hey everyone,

This is my first post here. This place looks like a great resource. I'm a first year ID student at Academy of Art University in San Francisco. So far, I love it. I'm completely dedicated, and I can't wait for critique during finals week.

Anyways, I've used Coroflot to start assembling a rough portfolio. My ideation sketches have not been scanned up and assembled for presentation yet. I've been busy with class and plan on getting all of that together later this month when finals are over. That said, I'd like you to take a look and give me some feedback now. That way, when I go to revamp everything, I'll have a good amount of incite to go off of.

Please be frank.

www.coroflot.com/aham73

Thanks!

Guest antidesign

Hi Adam,

Welcome. The photoshop phone rendering is quite staggeringly good.

The rest of the portfolio seems to be lacking any real commercial direction but the the tea pot is nice and the robot was maybe an interesting project. Needs more explanation in general but I'm sure you'll put that up in time. Nice photos.

Cheers

Guest Jay08

Some people may not believe you rendered that in photoshop!!!! Its that good. Maybe include some step by step pic cropped in?!

And what antidesign said is valid!!

Guest Adam Hammerman

Thanks guys. I'm almost done a render of an Intellimouse in Illustrator that I'll be posting as well. I'll try and do an exploded view for my Photoshop rendering. As far as commercial direction, I'm finishing a set of high end speakers right now. They are designed specifically for production so I'll make that obvious in my presentation slides.