Product Design Forums

Treasurebox
Sign in to follow this  
cash68

Cash68's Portfolio

I'm reposting my portfolio here, looking for comments and advice on how to improve it, and what type of work you think I should add. I am currently a mid-level designer looking to make some major changes, and possibly move to another continent, so I want to be as competitive as possible. Here's some new stuff, which I will continually update. I'd really appreciate your feedback!

SHORT PORFTFOLIO LINK:

CLICK HERE

Sketches:

192473_JZ1RUK97gRttbAUpiNVAm8kDU.jpg

192473_MAq1iuZLMCEraUigWiADY53sz.jpg

192473_k2LXV86PpcYaq0SQpw0UP9qlw.jpg

192473_02ZwbFYF6jTj0HuT5JfpPTv6g.jpg

192473_fKBWUdB5Vr8kEc0w50fIcvMTT.jpg

www.coroflot.com/rpodell

One thing that I am struggling with is that the majority of my professional work I cannot share on public websites, but I could show in person.

Uh.... so yeah. No comments whatsoever. That's unusual.

Guest Thathertz

You should change the date on the bottom of each slide to 2008.

Nice sketches overall.

It might be nice to see some of the projects in context especially the submersible. Also I think the mechanical project would greatly benefit from a video explaining its operation.

nice work.

Guest d joseph

looking really great Rob

The weakest image in the whole lot would be the side view rendering of the Leaf Zamboni. I think it would be worth redoing that one rendering.

-Dave

OMG. I am so stuck in 2007. Thanks for catching that. :P

Guest Lilith
Uh.... so yeah. No comments whatsoever. That's unusual.

everyone is scared :)

and oh yeah sorry i am not using shift key again !!! :)

now about your portfolio, it is very impressive of course. you got excellent sketching skills, i see you have experience with model making as well. dont like your photoshop renderings as much as the freehand ones, but i guess after sometime you will improve that as well.

is it a rendering on "dispenser" project? which program?