Product Design Forums

Treasurebox
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Noself

Parachute Wing Aerobatics

Guest Noself

Hi everybody! I got email about this design challenge, so it desided to take a look. The brief was interesting and fun, so I thought what the heck, lets give a try. I´m a first year student of industrial design, but I have no experience of Rhino beforehand, so I hope to learn from this challenge a lot.

Okay, lets get started. I began to research this extreme sports thing (I dont have much experience myself...) and I listed all sports that I found. Then I took the ones that I was interested and they were :

1. Aerobatics (I love flightsims...)

2. Parachuting (Would like to try sometime...)

3. Base-jumping (Its just nuts...)

And then, I thought, how to combine all of these in to one...And the result was sometype of suit that has wings and I found out that my idea wasnt so original. This has been mans dream for ages. And theres madone01 who is thinking same kind of thing. But my idea would be to do sometype of little wing that can be put on to parachuter and then he can do aerobatics and stuff, like Redbull Air Race. Or base jumper could just jump of a building and fly away. And maybe there could be somekind of propulsion system in the wing, so it could gain altitude. So my question is can I use this idea or is it too much same as madone01 has?

Guest madone01

nice idea and reference and thank you very much for the video links they really help. good luck with your idea would be nice to see this as a sport in less than 20 years just to see what people would come up with to complete certain task . GOOD LUCK AGAIN

Guest Noself