Product Design Forums

Treasurebox
Sign in to follow this  
Guest design_addict84

New Logo For London 2012 Olympics

Guest design_addict84

Well, what can I say about this logo, I'm pretty much speechless, what have they done? And to think someone has been paid to design this logo. I'm no graphic designer but a product designer and I reckon i could design something 10 times better as with everyone on this forum!

It doesnt even represent anything to do with the olympics, nothing to do with London? Its like someone just came up with this idea within 20mins with paint, wack in the London and Olympics symbol.

The colours, why pink and yellow? The worst combo ever. What the hell is the dot in the middle about?

Left out the original Colours of the Olympic symbol, turned it all white. The font looks like its in comic sans.lol.

They should have opened up a competition for everyone to design the logo for the London Olympics. It would of been alot more cheaper for them!

Have a look at it yourself and compare the one with Beijing 2008, well no contest really.

London is going to be a laughing stock if they stick that pile of rubbish logo! I feel it is an embarrassment and portrays our country in the worst possible way.

The original London 2012 Logo was better by far. We need a new logo now, or at least a return to the old one!

Rant over :)

What do you guys think of it?

Teck

www.tecksoh.com visit my site!

post-6485-1180995119.gif

post-6485-1180995137.gif

Guest mylesmontgomerydesign

after seeing the news this morning and having a good look. I dont think you can take this logo at face value. It is part of a very deep advertising initiative to market and promote the olympics through the internet.

I'm not too sure where i stand on the logo and promotion. I feel the whole flouro thing expired a year or so ago and you have to also think that this is designed for the 2012 olympics and how it will date over the next 5 years.

any idea who did the work?

Guest sketch