Product Design Forums

Treasurebox
Sign in to follow this  
Guest lubaka

3d Assemble Illustration ?

Guest lubaka

Hi guys

Im new in ID and have a problem. I create a model with many parts and I want to create explode view and show how they are connecting each other.

Is there a software to generate 3d assembly illustration - Explode view with path of assemble parts?

Im on Solid thinking good surface modeler but cann't generate explode view.

Thanks

i want some like this view :

post-5937-1179391103.jpeg

Guest JD Mather

Any decent CAD program should do exploded assembly views.

Students can download Autodesk Inventor Professional for free from http://engineersrule.org

If you are able to gain access to Inventor through the free download check help for Inventor Presentations (*.ipn) and/or Inventor Studio Illustrations when the new r2008 is posted (should be soon).

You can also do exploded assembly views in SolidWorks. You can get a student price at http://www.journeyed.com or some books include an extended trial of the software.

Guest Matthew Perkins

I am a SolidThinking user myself. I use ST to generate the exploded view using the translate tools. Mind you I do this in a copy of the original file. -You can strip out some of the construction surfaces and curves if it is a big file. After you have moved the parts to the desired locations, render them with the desired materials or colors. After this I import the image into Adobe Illustrator and add vector arrows & graphics to complement the rendering. You can add call-outs & text to enhance it as well. Here are a couple of examples of part of a light I recently designed.

post-12176-1179454672.jpg

Guest lubaka

Thanks for replay, I'll try with Solid works.

Matthew Its cool drawing and good idea for ST explode view i'll try it too, but i have many parts and I don't know, its a long time translating one by one .

Guest Matthew Perkins