Product Design Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Guest indy2878

Newbie Sketches

Guest indy2878

Hello there. I'm a newbie when it comes to drawing. I've been looking around here for a while and I just thought I share 3 of my sketches. Yeah, I know they're not the best. E.g. perspective are a bit off... And I basically just used highlighters for coloring! :-)

Basically, 1 of them is a Hybrid-electric concept with the lines first drawn in "Ultimate Paint" then the coloring done in a trial version of Alias Sketchbook Pro 2. I need help in drawing that car in other perspectives.

Then the other car sketch is first done in pencil, then gone over with pen.

Then I drew a random number of sketches of a speaker design. Yeah, I just need help, suggestions, pointers, feedback on my stuff. I hope to improve my basic skills, then I'll possibly buy art markers later...

post-2237-1174964375.jpg

Guest tiro

:eh: I don´t know how to say it, but you need very, very much practice. I don´t even know where you should start best, since it seems like you have no basics.

There´s nothing good in the drawings. I hope that not all your drawings look like these...I better stop now and let the pros tell you more, before it gets dangerous.

Guest daveR

You should really start with the basics and not try to draw complex shapes (like a car) for now. Start with learning how to draw cubes and cylinders in perspective first.

I'm assuming you're probably still in grade school/middle school of some sort?

If so, then don't take things too harsh, you're just very young thats all. If you want to learn to draw, try getting a pencil sharpener, some pencils, or a ball point pen, and just practice sketching things out.

If you can, try to take an art class at school, and if that doesn't work see if you have any local colleges that teach art for kids over the summer. And if that doesn't work, just go to your local library and pick up some art books that teach the basics.