Product Design Forums

Treasurebox
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Stallion

Golf Club Concept

Guest Stallion

Hi everyone,

I'm working on this piece and would like some input. Its a golf driver and I'm trying to take some of the new technological trends and incorporate them into a new design concept. these are mostly sketches and rough renderings but I've begun work on a solid model as well as final renderings, so stay tuned.

Any input on the design itself as well as my sketch work and renderings is appreciated.

Thanks

Club10.jpg

Club8.jpg

Club7.jpg

Club6.jpg

Club4.jpg

Club9.jpg

Club2.jpg

Club1.jpg

Club5.jpg

Club3.jpg

Guest ORCA 2J

nice sketches, but im having a problem with what makes sketch number 1 better than sketch number 20. i dont see any notations but you mention of incorporating new technology in your golf clubs, but all i see is form development.

Guest almunro

nice designs but as orca said, there's no standout use of 'new' technology. now im no expert but i play off scratch and have worked in teh golf retail industry up until late last year. the new technologies center around MOI (moment of inertia), and maximising it. this basically means making the club face stay stable and aligned through impact even on off center hits. also important is the positioning of the centre of gravity farther back and lower so the ball launch angles rise however with a reduced amount of backspin... basically so it gets up quickly but flattens out and still rolls when it lands... optimum carry distance plus optimum roll, not just either or.

to maximise MOI you need to move as much of the club head's weight back and apart. this is why you'll see almost square clubs coming out very shortly eg the callaway ft-i

Callway FT-i