Product Design Forums

Treasurebox
Sign in to follow this  
Guest whippy

A Little Embarrassed..

Guest whippy

hey, i've been a member of this forum for quite a while now, but have been too chicken to post anything because everything i've seen is awesome! I'm a second/third year uni student and have just started a placement year, but my sketching really isn't up to scratch. I'd really like some criticism (preferably constructive!) of my sketching. I've attached a sketch that I did for my last project, it's supposed to be an alcohol gel dispenser for use by NHS paediactirc staff. The sketch was done with a pencil and three markers, and I'm not particularly confident with markers... hence the lack of usage! The idea is to increase awareness of HCAI's (Healthcare associated infections) and encourage children in peadiatric wards to question staff as to whether or not they have cleaned their hands before contact, possibly using inscentives such as 'how many bugs have you seen today' leaflets and posters... of which I have done in Illustrator. (don't know if they're needed to explain the proposal more?!) Sorry if this makes no sense! Please help! Cheers.

post-3726-1155677835.jpg

Don't feel scared of showing your work, it's probably more than adequate in its purpose and it's the only way to get some feedback right?

Do you have some more images than this one? What is this btw? It looks like some kind of giant bug being squished?

The hand sketch isn't bad btw, but it doesn't hurt to take a good look at your hand and try and simplify it, think of it made out of basic box shapes and then try to draw your hand again, this time pay less attention to details in the shape and more to the overall proportions (how long are the fingers compared to the width of the palm? Where does the thumb attach to the palm? etc. etc.)