Product Design Forums

Treasurebox
Sign in to follow this  
Guest abhishek

Refrigerator Of Future

Guest abhishek

dear friends,

hi.i am an industrial designer from india. i am doing my final project in which the brief given to me is to design a new refrigerator for the near future. actually the company i am doing my project with, wants a entire new kind of machine. the form and the function also, it just have to stand out on its own in the market.

i would be really grateful to you guys if i get some posetive feedback on what would you like to see in your refrigerator and how do you weant it to operate. any suggetion would be welcome and appreciated.

regards

abhishek

Guest Daymyth

Well lots of space no wasted space... adjustable selfing easily done so... everything is clear so you can see where all the food is... small shelfing compartments like normal...

I guess in the future all will have lcd screen and will scan food for you and order it for you depending...

Autmotically adjusting temprature depending on food and where its located the user would of course have to input certian data

A place for drinks that stay nicely chilled ( a drink chiller as well)

Freezer definately at the bottom as it doesnt really get used that much... ice cude trays that slip in and out easily or maybe ice cube dispenser... err thats all i can think of off hte top of my head

Guest abhishek

hey thanks Daymyth..

i was kind of looking fwd to this kind of response. yes you r right, in future ref should be having all lcd control(to be clear a computer control).should tell u abt the kind of food inside and all.what if i add a bar code scanner inside which keeps blasting the beam inside to let you know the condition of your can food.the expiry date n all.n maintain temp for them.