Product Design Forums

Treasurebox
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Travisimo

3d Paintings / Wizard Artworks...

Guest Travisimo

My last year at the university in 98, I worked as an illustrator and interaction designer for a a software group... I did alot of non-tradional ID work that I normally don't show. Thought I would post some of them out here, to share them and maybe get some feedback on it even though it is kind of old.

These were wizard illustrations to represent the unlocking of a digital database...

post-3129-1135002244.jpg post-3129-1135002254.jpg

post-3129-1135002280.jpg

Guest Travisimo

This series was to illustrate the creation of a Java web program, part of a site management program. Each rendering illustrated the function that that was being performed in the wizard dialog box...

post-3129-1135002891.jpg

"introduction" to the imaginary beanbuilder machine..

post-3129-1135003190.jpg

Decide what type of Java Bean you want to build

post-3129-1135003199.jpg

Start adding information to shape the mini application

post-3129-1135003205.jpg

run prototype program to test functionality

post-3129-1135003393.jpg

Compile program (crush code from editable formats into smaller uneditable machine code)

post-3129-1135003400.jpg

Publish final java application to the web...

If you guys like these, I have a ton more

Guest charly_senn

That's really interesting - never really thought about where they came from.

I guess you were visualising a 'concept', ie not a physcial entity - in reality just a lot of 1's and 0's being pushed around in a PC. What kind of brief were you given? I mean, were you part of the design of the software or did they tell you the stages of how the software worked and you went from there?

What I am getting at is it's a really interesting principle to visualise something like this - I like it.

Charly

Guest Travisimo