Product Design Forums

Treasurebox
Sign in to follow this  
Guest izod

Izod Portfolio

Guest izod

Hi, I'd love to hear opinions on some of my work from last year:

izod coroflot

I'm studying at Glasgow School of Art, doing an MEng in Product Design Engineering - I look forward to hearing some international feedback!

Cheers

Martin

Impressive project for an engineer (well for a ID student too)- it looks like you have picked up skills like graphic design and presentation, not to mention aesthetics, that will definitely give you a MAJOR edge over your peers' ghastly engineering presentations (I don't think that I am mean when I say this :D)

Your project would definitely give a lot of seizure patients peace of mind. Having suffered from viral meningitis. I walk on egg-shells myself every time my butt falls asleep "Is it another seizure???" Perhaps patients can use this to give themselves feedback about whether they are in a "safe zone"

I wonder if you could get Nokia/(insert any major cell manufacturer) to make it function as a cell phone , then there would be less clutter for the patient and you could make use of robust cell phone networks.

Perhaps the limb-transmitter is a blue-tooth transmitter to your cell phone?? It would be a simple matter to add a program to an existing cell and buy the limb transmitter as an accessory. You could program the cell to detect other aberrations and all of a sudden you can generalize the product for a broader audience-like joggers who measure heart-rate or octogenarians who want protection against heart attacks.

Good stuff. I would like to see how an engineer comes to his solutions. If you posted your rough sketches and prototypes, that makes for a more compelling story.

Guest izod

Hi Parel, thanks for your comments, very insightful.