Product Design Forums

Treasurebox
Sign in to follow this  
Guest fblacka

Fogarasi's

Guest fblacka

hi ... im planning to post all my sketches here and i hope i get some feedback ... it would be greatly appreciated since i wanna pass the entrance exams to uni in summer 2006... i think i have a lot more to learn since i never went to an art school but i hope ill learn something here, on this board too :)

so heres the 1st one ... i used markers and then finished in ps ... i had some problems with the bg ... finally i did this though i have a few other versions too ... anyway ...

volvo2smallkkgcontr3eb.jpg

maybe too much contrast ... ?

edit: well maybe thats too much coz i see there some parts slurring ... so heres the original:

volvo2smallkkg3ak.jpg

Guest ono

I'm not an expert in cars but i hope it helps.

Good stuff, I really like your style. Pretty good level of contrast.

You could try to add more detail and definition to the quarter which is near the "camera", and fade the details towards the end.

The perspective is good although the bottom horiz. line of the windshield is slightly off (left side too high)

Nice background, and there is some softness in the drawing i really like, it would get a lot of contrast if you added this fading details layer.

Guest fblacka
I'm not an expert in cars but i hope it helps.

Good stuff, I really like your style. Pretty good level of contrast.

You could try to add more detail and definition to the quarter which is near the "camera", and fade the details towards the end.

The perspective is good although the bottom horiz. line of the windshield is slightly off (left side too high)

Nice background, and there is some softness in the drawing i really like, it would get a lot of contrast if you added this fading details layer.