Product Design Forums

Treasurebox
Sign in to follow this  
Guest DdR`

Facilities at TUDelft

Guest DdR`

Hi all,

I will most likely (well.. hopefully) be studying at the TUDelft next year (i'm taking part in the erasmus programme). I am currently studying product development in Antwerp (Belgium), I will be completing my 3rd year this year if all goes well.

I have already read a lot about the courses I am able to follow and about the TUDelft, but I still have some questions;

- How big is the chance that you get picked for the eclective courses? I am willing to follow Maya and Solidworks, but I have no idea how big the chance is that you get into these courses.

- Is there some kind of intranet available at the TU that is accessible from outside of the university? Like for example I can put all my project files on the TU server and access them from home?

- This might be more of a luxuary problem, but I am wondering what's best - taking a good laptop or taking a 'non-portable' pc. Is it handy to have a laptop at the faculty, or is that not really necessary?

Thanks a lot in advance for you answers

- How big is the chance that you get picked for the eclective courses? I am willing to follow Maya and Solidworks, but I have no idea how big the chance is that you get into these courses.

- Is there some kind of intranet available at the TU that is accessible from outside of the university? Like for example I can put all my project files on the TU server and access them from home?

- This might be more of a luxuary problem, but I am wondering what's best - taking a good laptop or taking a 'non-portable' pc. Is it handy to have a laptop at the faculty, or is that not really necessary?

Thanks a lot in advance for you answers

well i'll give a try to answer your questions: