Product Design Forums

Treasurebox
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Steve.id

Undergraduate Portfolio

Guest Steve.id

Hey, I finished my Bachelor of Design majoring in Industrial at the end of last year. I have put together a coroflot portfolio and would really appreciate some honest critique so I can amend it and finalise for email to potential employers.

It is in chronological order from first project to my final year project.

http://www.coroflot.com/stevenwyeth

Thank you in advance

Guest LeoTaka
Hey, I finished my Bachelor of Design majoring in Industrial at the end of last year. I have put together a coroflot portfolio and would really appreciate some honest critique so I can amend it and finalise for email to potential employers.

It is in chronological order from first project to my final year project.

http://www.coroflot.com/stevenwyeth

Thank you in advance

Oh there are something interesting stuff there. What softwares did you use? very promising renders! I would be interested to see how you progressed to the final concept, please show more sketch/concept development in your portfolio. I really like your use of wood in the works!

Guest p waddy

Some great renders you have there and nice presentation sheets. I think maybe you focus quite a lot on the presentation and slightly leave some of the process. On your first sheet for the major project, you have a lot of blank space with the fire theme in the background. This is an example of what I mean... although it looks nice, if you condensed those sketches you could really fill the page a lot more. It's just my opinion though maybe other people think differently.. Really nice work though

Guest Steve.id

hey,

Thank you for your comments and i agree that i do need to show my process for my projects just needed someone else to confirm it so thank you.