Product Design Forums

Treasurebox
Sign in to follow this  
Guest yutyjytj

Complex Modelling For Tap

Guest yutyjytj

i thought id set a design challenge for modeling this mixer tap, its quiet complex, i have 2 images showing top and side profile, i am currently working on modeling this, if any one wants to try modeling this as a challenge then you can do, and please post images of your work that would be great.

post-24160-1266068019.jpg

post-24160-1266068029.jpg

Guest 3dmodeller

That design is not complex, I model such items for a living. Why do you want it modelled?

Realistically you could do that in a couple of hours.

I'm intrigued as to why you should want to set a challenge that you haven't modelled!!!

Guest 3dmodeller

30 minutes my ar@e. Well why dont you post up the model or images of the final Cad model? Obviously it will have perfect surface definition with complete curvature and surface continuity. I look forward to seeing the cowboy modelling!!!!

Guest yutyjytj
30 minutes my ar@e. Well why dont you post up the model or images of the final Cad model? Obviously it will have perfect surface definition with complete curvature and surface continuity. I look forward to seeing the cowboy modelling!!!!

u have no manners, the one who sounds like the cow boy is obviously u, i have been solid modelling for 9 years im telling you from experience it only takes 30 mins to model this, that's why i put it up as a quick challenge, i have already done this design you know why? because the company i work for manufactured this mixer tap, some of the surfaces are complex that's why i put it up as a challenge, i still think you should try this you it would be good practise for u

just give it a go for fun, whats there to be angry about? if your not interested then just ignore this topic, im not here to argue pal, i have better things to do

Guest 3dmodeller

Good practice!!!! The gaul of it, before you start to preach I would suggest that you learn to write English.