Jump to content
Product Design Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Dsgnr84

2010 Call For Entries - Australian International Design Awards

Recommended Posts

Guest Dsgnr84

2010 Call for Entries - Australian International Design Award


Standards Australia has today launched the 2010 Australian International Design Awards, recognising product design and innovation excellence.


Manufacturers and designers of professionally designed products available for sale in Australia or products professionally designed by Australians for overseas market can now enter the 2010 program and be in the running for Australia’s top design award.


The Australian International Design Awards is the nation’s most prestigious design assessment program, recognising excellence in product design and innovation since 1958. Past winners include the Qantas A380 Economy Seat (2009), Flaik snowsports performance tracker (2008), Ford Territory (2004), and Cochlear Nucleus 24 Contour (2000).


Products are assessed on their individual design merits against a range of criteria including innovation, visual and emotional appeal, functionality, quality and manufacture, human factors and environmental sustainability.


By participating, companies may achieve independent design endorsement, increase their exposure to consumers, potential clients, product manufacturers and design-related businesses as well as gain international recognition and a local marketing edge.


Winners and finalists may receive measurable outcomes including media exposure, print and online promotion, point-of-sale advantage, product exhibition opportunities, market credibility and peer recognition.


“The real benefit in entering the Australian International Design Awards comes from the valuable add-ons applicants are exposed to,” says Stephanie Watson, Program Director of the Australian International Design Awards.


“Not only is your product independently assessed by a panel of Australian and international design experts, we also offer a range of marketing opportunities for all applicants to tap into, including trademark licensing agreements, high profile media opportunities and product exposure.”


The 2010 Australian International Design Awards is now accepting entries across nine categories: Consumer, Business and Technology, Medical and Scientific, Automotive and Transport, Sport and Leisure, Housing and Building, Heavy Machinery, Architectural and Interior Products, and Student.


Entry closes Tuesday 1 December 2009.

Enter online at www.designawards.com.au


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  


Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.