Product Design Forums

Treasurebox
Sign in to follow this  
Guest bezbez

Need Help:recreational And Sports Activities On Water In Seaside Resorts

Guest bezbez

Hi,

I am an industrial design student , in my final year project, so I am preparing a research paper (a thesis)

The theme or context of my project is the role of design in creating new sensation, pleasure and providing safety and security in on water activity (recreational and sport activity in the sea side resorts like kayak sailing surfing boating… the domain is very large and I feel lost , I have to precise exactly wich problem I ‘ll treat.

I have searched about water activities in the sea, and I visited some seaside resorts and clubs of water sports activities.

I found some ideas, but I don’t know if it’s feasible and effective, also I can’t precise wich problem or need my idea will solve. So it’s a problem in my methodological tools of research.

I am wondering is it good choice to work on a design subject related to on water activities in sea side resorts? I mean, can product design intervenes in this domain to create a better future safe secure and pleasant? And how can I organize the methodology of research to finally introduce and present a new idea, I have to prove the resoning approach that makes my idea born.

I have to focus in a problem that can be solved by design and creation , but I found difficulties in organinsing my planning of research to lead to the coherence of the three parts of my project:

Part1: introduce the subject analyse and describe the different chapters related to subject phase of inquiry to note the problems to treat.

Part2: analytical and reflexive part includes developpement of the problematic, arguments and introduces solutions .

Part3: present the solution, the new design idea ,so the product: shape , material, ergonomics ,fonctionnality, aesthetic appearance…